Home > Uncategorized > Twisting Madness

Twisting Madness

Today Mythic continues testing of its devious plans to encourage RvR even when you are outnumbered 500 to 3. The testing will take place on the PTS 8pm Est. For those who don’t know what this plan is – it is an incentive to fight when outnumbered – when the odds are against you, you can gain up to 400% of the renown for killing an opponent, but I believe at least six people are required in the RvR lake from your faction and it works at a maximum up to a 1:4 ratio.

This weekend we are given the immense joy of fighting in the Twisting Tower scenario. This scenario was overall not immensely popular amongst the player base mainly because it is a mess to coordinate in. “I’m on the ramp going to the third floor!” “Which ones the third floor??” “Why am I a rat?!” “Wee I’m flying! Ooh Pie!” The event encourages selfish game play such as: capping the Oculus once, or each of the BOs 25 times, and of course pieing your enemies. Fortunately this time around the rewards have been polished off and are worth while – a 10% rez-on-death pot, a book for extra officer medallions, and event jewelry increasing stats. Mmm pretty picture….

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Dilek
    August 8, 2010 at 10:41 AM

    I am all over the pies. Last time I missed out on the pie and this time I am stocking up. It’s not like I can manage the live event rewards — or really want them! — but I can get pie to throw at my favorite red friends. Chicken, I’m looking at you.❤

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

