Home > Uncategorized > The Future of Hypothetical War

The Future of Hypothetical War

Today I’d like to take a step back from the Hypothetical universe and just open my thoughts to you, my readers. I’ve been pretty hard at it for around three months now posting daily and trust me, it has been hard. Am I abandoning the blogging universe? No. I simply need to step back. So instead of my prior goal of a daily post (which is easy when I’ve got my projects laid out and ready to go) I’m going to try and take it easy on me poor brain. I don’t get paid for my thoughts and writing daily takes time and thought. In between projects I’ll probably post a few times a week, once I’ve got a project ready I’ll post that daily.

As for the future projects in mind… well I’ll leave that up to feedback. What would you want to see thought up? Or what would you like to see discussed. I’ve got some stuff in mind but its always nicer to write about stuff people actually want to hear. Also, many thanks to the other bloggers who have been rooting me on, your support has been motivating =) Maybe one day Mythic will listen to our pleas.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 10, 2010 at 3:41 AM

    You need a break, ease back and mix up commentary along with your design posts. It’s easier to comment on something than it is to do what you do, which is make stuff up from scratch.

  2. throatgrabber
    November 10, 2010 at 5:34 AM

    g’day

    id like to see your thoughts on how mythic could go about firing every1 to make room for u…. in my mind if i was the lord of mythic/war… id make em all play the fucken game…then get u to kill em all.

    after that easy transition who knows how much fucken better the game would get

    Cheers
    Throat

  3. November 10, 2010 at 6:52 AM

    NOOOOOO!!!!

    You get back to work.

    Everyone needs a break sometimes. I’ve been real lazy for the past 2 weeks. Take a vacation.

  4. November 10, 2010 at 8:54 AM

    For future projects, what about “conjuring up” new dungeon content for PvE. Even though Mythic is concentrating on the PvP aspect, new PvE content based on lore could be a real boost.

  5. November 10, 2010 at 12:37 PM

    You know I love your stuff … so hopefully you’ll be inspired with another aspect of the game you can go creative crazy on. How about some other class types that could one day be added to the current races? High Elves don’t have a glass-cannon RDPS … what might one look like? Chaos doesn’t have a pet class … what might that look like?

  6. Dilek
    November 10, 2010 at 1:21 PM

    The other suggestions are all great ones… I’m going to try to think outside of the box. Now, you know very well I’m not a crafter, but what about crafting, expanding it in interesting ways, improving it, bringing in… new crafting? (I like ellipses.) There are people out there who just love to craft in MMOs. I’m not one of them but I am thankful for the ones who do. =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

