Home > Uncategorized > Maintenance

Maintenance

Its apparently a dry season in the land of blogs. I’ve gone through my blog roll and removed quite a few blogs which have been inactive or perhaps turned to blogging about other games. If I’ve accidentally removed someone, let me know. It is a sad day when many old Warhammer blogs start drying up and no new blogs are appearing to fill the gap. I will admit that I also have been having difficulty keeping at it. I once again encourage my readers to patronize other blogs and perhaps give the bloggers some motivation to keep going.

And for Mythic, I think I speak for much of the community when I say another video Q&A would be uplifting right now. Communication with Mythic has been lacking and usually its in the form of a producer’s letter or Andy posting something on the forums (I can’t remember the last post from another dev, but I don’t look too hard). A video Q&A would give players the opportunity to address post 1.4 concerns and see that the devs are in fact still alive and at Mythic. The upcoming months loom with competing MMO releases and now is not the time to shy away from your player-base.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 11, 2011 at 6:59 AM

    Steven Engle posted a couple days ago about something. It was game related, although I don’t recall what about. Definitely a bit lax on the amount of “hey guys, this is what we’re doing” posts.

    I take it they didn’t hire you yet then?

    • January 11, 2011 at 3:44 PM

      Not yet, maybe they’re still voting on it… =P

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

