Home > Uncategorized > Mirror Mirror…

Mirror Mirror…

Today we got an update for the DoK/WP changes found at this post. I personally am none to happy with the changes not because I view them as a nerf/buff to either class, but rather because I view these changes as Mythic’s attempt to further erase the differences between mirrors. Classes were unique through their subtle differences, such as tactics and a few abilities that were different, yet remained closely linked by their common mechanic. It makes me upset to see that Mythic is taking steps to appease the “but they have this that we don’t” cries by destroying the uniqueness of the classes. Instead of adjusting an ability so it isn’t as overpowering or unfair, they just give the desired ability to the mirror and remove the ability that was in its place. Dear Mythic, please stop making exact mirrors. I like that my class has something things my mirror doesn’t and that they have some things I don’t. It makes the fight more interesting.

Another tid-bit of news was that Andy Belford left Mythic today, circumstances unknown. With the three month disappearance of Carrie the WAR community has lost the two PR faces of Mythic. Many tea-leaf readers will scream doom and gloom from this, I would not be so rash. The question remains who will fill in Andy’s position? Perhaps Carrie? Andy always had my sympathy because he had to deal with a shitty-ass community on the forums and while I, along with the community, longed for more communication from the Mythic staff, I did not like the trolling he received. Best of luck to him and his future endeavors.

In other news I was recently requested to do a ‘visual guide’ to lairs. So as I toil away on the salvo against Mythic, I shall work on doing some visual guides to finding the hidden gems of WAR.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 2, 2011 at 12:16 AM

    James Nichols is the other CM for Mythic. He’ll step in no doubt.

  2. February 2, 2011 at 2:55 PM

    CAN I DOES LAIRS WITH YOO EKA

  3. petpeeved
    February 2, 2011 at 4:07 PM

    Just curious if you play a DoK, Eka? Beacuse as a melee WP, being ‘different’ from melee DoKs really just means vastly inferior.

    • February 2, 2011 at 4:12 PM

      No, I play a SW. I realize that the melee spec for WPs is inferior but my solution would not be to improve the WP but rather do lower the effectiveness of the DoK. I think they can preform equally well yet remain different in abilities and tactics; currently the DoK can out-preform most classes, the WP cant.

      • petpeeved
        February 2, 2011 at 6:32 PM

        The first ability that comes to mind is Curse of Khaine. I really think this tactic needs an internal cooldown and is at the root of why melee DoKs can shred just about any target in as short a time as any other MDPS.

  4. petpeeved
    February 2, 2011 at 4:09 PM

    Oh and great blog btw. I absolutely adore your ideas and execution of the Tier 5 areas. Huge kudos and a chocolate covered strawberry for you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

