Home > Uncategorized > 1.4.1 Patch Notes

1.4.1 Patch Notes

Patch notes are up – Link

All I can say is that I am rather upset… Mythic has absolutely no connection with the player-base. I’ll leave my comments for tomorrow and hope I’m a little more level-headed.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 16, 2011 at 3:08 AM

    The armour changes have really wound me up.

  2. Tsukasu
    February 16, 2011 at 3:38 AM

    As I am reading the notes this is the impression I get:

    1. Spawn Campimg Grants more Renown!
    2. Easier to hit rr100!
    3. More people can wear Doomflayer and Warpforged!
    4. No more farming rr in locked zones silly players!
    5. Made TI harder!
    6. “Fixed” Skaven Classes
    7. No more Last Stand abuse silly players
    8. Crazy Nice new scenario line up (some of my favorites)
    9. No more empty city farming after its over silly players!
    10. Made it haerder to get in keep doors while ender attack!
    11. Made it so you can be r20 rr40 ect. r35 rr70
    12. Changed all the healer classes a bit, f*** the other classes
    13. Added a new (unoffical?) armor set to be bought in the sulems of Altdorf
    14. Can not wear better gear sooner
    15. Made the servers better (for the 41st time)
    16. Didn’t actually fix the problems with the account entitlements with the new window

    Just my 16 cents, and yeah Eka this is messed up.

  3. Dilek
    February 16, 2011 at 2:30 PM

    I was relieved they went with the revised changed to cleanse since they insisted on changing it. Not that thrilled with the totality of the sc line of change but I love Tor Anroc so I’m not totally despondent. I feel they missed the boat on what is problematic with the gear gap. Lot of dross in this patch.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

