Home > Uncategorized > Filming Auditions!

Filming Auditions!

As I iron out the final tid-bits of my upcoming project, I beseech you, the Warhammer Community who loves Warhammer, to aid me in this upcoming project! We are going to be filming a mock-battle on the PTS this Friday, March 18th at 8PM EST and I am looking for bodies to participate in this. The goal of this mock-battle is not necessarily to kill each other, but to show Mythic what a fight in different new locations would look like. I will have one friend running around with fraps to capture the fight and edit it into a video and when the project is unveiled the video will be made public. The is to depict fighting in new exotic locations – not the same bland old ‘Reikwatch’ or ‘Hardwater Falls’ – and then to show Mythic the potential of how these fights could breath a second life into RvR!

If you love WAR and want to see it grow and improve and have some patience to help out with a project, then I beseech you to come out to the PTS on Friday March 18th and join in the fray – filming shouldn’t take more than an hour or two and depending on how much we get done Friday, we may try again for Saturday. I currently do not have a vent for this event but will work on getting one. Hope to see some bodies on Friday, the more the merrier! Bring friends! There will be a cookie and punch reception at the end =)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 16, 2011 at 12:22 AM

    Sure, I’m game:) We could always use the Mythic PTS vent server- it’s open constantly anyway(or used to be, anyway). Just post what time this is going to happen. Possibly in both a US and a CET format 😉

    • March 16, 2011 at 12:50 AM

      Ah I never used Mythic’s PTS vent so I would not know the info, however I am game if it is available. I’ve posted a time of 8PM EST which is… 1AM CET I think O.o math fails me at this hour. Seems kinda late for the European time but that’s the time my ‘filmcrew’ is available. Maybe I can push it ahead an hour if it doesn’t work.

  2. Dilek
    March 17, 2011 at 9:31 AM

    I have offered our guild vent up as a vented home for the event. Ekaslime can pass out the vent info to anyone participating.

  3. March 17, 2011 at 2:03 PM

    March 18th huh.. well I SUPPOSE I could stop playing DA2 to participate, DA2 is no gem of a game compared to DA:O anyways

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

