Home > Uncategorized > Sabbatical

Sabbatical

Hypothetical WAR is going on a sabbatical… though not etymologically speaking… This is a rather busy time of the year for me with half a dozen birthdays, an anniversary, Easter, graduations, etc. crammed into a very small time-frame (three birthdays in one week = cake overload) – meaning I have both little time to play WAR and to blog.

To address some recent questions I’ve received:

  • Q: Have you left WAR for Rift – A: Hell no
  • Q: Have you run dry on ‘Hypothetical’ ideas – A: No, I’m working on a rather huge project
  • Q: Why haven’t you been blogging as much – A: See above paragraph
  • Q: Are you happy with the recent patch – A: Meh.

Let me put it this way, when 1.4.0 went live, I vomited a little in my mouth. While it was on the PTS I began to brainstorm my next project. For 5-6 months now I’ve been working on a huge project – and I mean huge. My six new armies took 2 months to publish, my four new city-dungeons took about 5 weeks to publish – this is bigger, much bigger.

With such a huge undertaking on my plate I have eased into a commentary-mode on my blog  (mostly prodding for feedback from my readers, as said feedback will factor into my project); this is most evident with the Mirror WAR mini-project I recently launched. I will occasionally drop in to throw commentary at Mythic’s newest plot to throw a monkey-wrench into the works, but for the most part I’m going to take a step back from the blog until my project is ready to unveil. I have a few friends helping me with different artistic portions of this undertaking and they are working their hardest to help me out, for which I am eternally grateful. Tentatively, the launch-date for my new project is June 1st.

Hypothetical WAR is going to theory-craft explode at Mythic. I am throwing down the gauntlet and challenging Mythic. Hypothetical WAR is going to war.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Donagan
    April 27, 2011 at 4:41 AM

    I cried a little inside with joy reading this comment “Hypothetical WAR is going to war.”

    Good luck with things Eka, and if I can help with anything let me know via the guild forums or if we see each other in game, since I’m not logging in much lately.

  2. crawy
    April 29, 2011 at 4:48 AM

    Have a great time man! I am really curious about the new project, and it is always nice to read you writings, even if I don’t comment.
    You should be hired by Mythic and we would have even a better game \o/

  3. lint
    April 29, 2011 at 9:00 AM

    whooooa
    this is lint the goblin from long ago. i dont know how i ended up here but HI!

  4. WrathPriest
    April 29, 2011 at 2:08 PM

    Cracking, can’t wait to see what you have lined up.

    As for “recent patch :Meh” I understand but it’s a move in the right direction. 1.4 came and after 1month I unsubbed from WAR. I am a casual player, been in the game since 2008 and still dont have a RR80 char. I was happy with this .. but then RR90’s started appearing and all of a sudden the game wasn’t fun. Mythic killed WAR for casual players in that patch. I’m back for a while… the game is still not in a good position but it’s better for having 1.4.2

  5. May 4, 2011 at 1:54 PM

    Include that on your next post for the lulz

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

